KUBANA INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL WAS HELD FROM 11 TO 14 AUGUST IN RIGA ON ISLAND LUCAVSALA.

Organizers of the festival and personally Ilya Ostrovsky express their gratitude to the partners of the festival and people who have made an invaluable contribution to its work.

KUBANA Festival would like to thank the Mayor of Riga Nil Ushakov, and all the employees of Riga City Council. With your support KUBANA found a new welcoming home in the Latvian capital. Your contribution in Festival can not be measured and calculated. We appreciate your help and are trying to meet your high standards!

We thank the employees of the Riga municipal police for vigilance on land and water, the patience and the highest level of professionalism. Thanks to brigade of the first aid „Medicīnas sabiedrība ARS”.

We thank festival partners: Visionlite, Very Good Company, Bilesuserviss, Radisson Blu Hotel, Wellton Hotel, Toss Hotel, Utair, AirBaltic, Art-Ekspo, Urbis, Uprent, Storent, Lukoil, Clean R, Akurats, RC Reklama, ClearChannel, JCDecaux, Rent Point, Toitoi, Stanbev, Kekavas, Amber, Red Cab, Red Bull, Coca-Cola, CS1, M-liteLitRes, Sportima, Jaunais Cirks, I love party, Altenergo, OlyBet Sports Bar, Questime, Brain Games, Aviastars, LegendaryQuest, Azuaz Group, Sekta.

As well as the media partners of the festival: LiveRiga.com, SWH holding, internet portal TVnetInbox.lv, social network DraugiemFocus.lv, Multikino cinema theater, project 1st in CityACM.lvEcoTelematicsGismeteoLostfilm.tvVK.comRock fm, radio УльтраNasheTVChampionat.comGeometria.ruNightparty.ruMusicBoRidus.ru.

And personally: Olga Portnova, Diāna Švāne, Ieva Vēvere, Lara Vladova, Daiga Mežale, Maksims Bondarenko, Elīna Trautmane, Rudīte Rēveliņa, Juris Radzevičs, Aleksandrs Parnenkovs, Daiga Berzupe, Arnis Ivuškāns, Ivars Bekmanis, Vita Jermoloviča, Janis Hertmanis, Kosma Szostak, Michał Marchewka, Sandra Veidemane, Janis Zemitis, Aleksandr Nemcenko, Aleksandrs Elsbergs, Sergey Zhukа, Daiga Berzupe, Arnis Lvuskans, Eriks Rozitis, Ekaterina Yudenko, Liailia Nurizhanova, Harijs Kabanovs, Māris Meijers, Māris Saldavs, Ešlijs Ešenvalds, Vitaliy Avilov, Ilgonis Lagis, Jānis Bišers, Irina Berzina, Oksana Murasova, Inese Putniece, Inguna Rozite, Gunta Andersone, Eriks Rozitis, Marks Guseinovs, Romans Volkovs, Aleksandrs Smirnovs, Vladislav Kiselev, Sergejs Krivorucko, Anita Pakalniece, Janis Legzdins, Raivis Vitols, Arturs Kocjurbenko, Sergey Anuryev, Alona Agapieva, Alona Sladzevska, Aleksejs Sosnovskis, Kristaps Pavlovs, Igor Semenov, Eduards Melnikovs, Andrejs Jerkins, Guzele Ivanova, Aleksandrs Juska, Romans Golass, Leo Junzim, Olgai Markesai, Viktoram Smirnivam, Vladimir Well, Tatjana Smojane, Daiga Visocka, Jūlijai Rakitenko, Agris Skadiņš, Igoram Voskresenskim, Olgai Solovjevai, Oksānai Rozonovai, Olafs Kublinskis, Armands Dunajevskis, Natalija Krivicka.

KUBANA INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL WAS HELD FROM 11 TO 14 AUGUST IN RIGA ON ISLAND LUCAVSALA.
 
 
 
23.08.2016 More
  • 22.08.2016
    INTERNATIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL KUBANA-2016: GARBAGE, GUANO APES AND VAKHTANG KIKABIDZE ON THE SAME STAGE
    INTERNATIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL KUBANA-2016: GARBAGE, GUANO APES AND VAKHTANG KIKABIDZE ...
    KUBANA was held for the second time in Lucavsala, Riga. From 11th to 14th of August 30 artists performed on the stage of the festival. Rock, punk, hip-hop, drum’n’bass and electronic sets – this is what promoters have organised for the guests of four-day music marathon. Bright and diverse line-up with artists from all over the world – key factor, which makes KUBANA a unique international festival. This year among headliners were such bands as GARBAGEGUANO APESMOLOTOVNOFXTHE SUBWAYSTHE 69 EYES and ENTER SHIKARI. And also as a special guest, the revered VAKHTANG KIKABIDZE has stolen audience’s heart.
    Before musicians go on stage and between their performances, guests had a chance to choose any entertainment they wanted – from doing a graffiti on an old bus to going to a real circus. Flying a hang glider, visiting a photo exhibition, participating in different master classes and quests, extreme zorbing, fitness trainings – these and many other platforms couldn't let anyone get bored.
    On the 11th of August at night powerful guitar riffs mixed with breathtaking drums made rain and clouds fly far away from Riga. But how could it be different, if NOFXTHE SUBWAYS and ENTER SHIKARI have opened the stage! The first to hit the stage were THE SUBWAYS from Great Britain - not only have they brought rock’n’roll spirit, but also started the four-day festival. NOFX, punk-rock clowns from USA, have never been to Riga before. And their debut, without any doubts, was a success. Their spontaneity and a bit cynic humour instantly made the crowd go crazy. The main program was closed by old friends of KUBANA – ENTER SHIKARI. These Brits, as always, have brought an emotional and sensuous musical performance.
    TURBO Stage, for those who don’t sleep at night, was taken over by THE PRODIGY frontman MAXIM and electronic music by SKAZI from Israel.
    The second day of KUBANA has made a powerful impression on the audience – BRUTTO & LYAPIS were on stage. The band led by Sergey Mikhalok started with their explosive hits and ended with a selection of songs from LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY. Latvian ska-punk ALL DAY LONG was also warmly greeted but the guests of the festival. But what did send the audience into ecstasies was the performance of GUANO APES. Sandra Nasic’s strong voice as well as the sound of a guitar will remain vivid in the memory of everyone for a long period of time.
    The third day of KUBANA was rich in events. The program was so interesting, that no one could leave the main stage even for a second. The legendary Ukrainians VOPLI VIDOPLIASSOVA started the day. Despite the cold weather, well-known hits made everyone dance, so the crowd quickly warmed up. They were followed by IAMX. Chris Corner, wearing leather, was in sharp contrast to the rest of his band – half-naked drummer and two girls in revealing outfits. IAMX quickly brought the atmosphere of mystery and took audience’s breath away. After that KUBANA’s special guest VAKHTANG KIKABIDZE went on stage. VAKHTANG KIKABIDZE started his performance with a joke, danced a little and sang different songs from his extensive repertoire – from well-known hits to folk songs.
    Then punks took over the stage! The member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and the only living member to receive the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award, Marky Ramone performed with MARKY RAMONE'S BLITZKRIEG and its new members. The third day was closed by the pioneers of gothic rock THE 69 EYES from Finland.
    No one was bored that night! Those who love to dance and party in the dark time of the day enjoyed their time with CHASE & STATUS and DOLPHIN.
    The last day of the festival started with a performance of a new punk-band from Riga FRELLANCERS. They not only played their best hits, but also songs from their new album «Glory comes» on the main stage of KUBANA.
    Dressed in red tracksuit, Russian rap-legend Vasiliy Vakulenko, as his most aggressive alter-ego NOGGANO, performed at the main stage. His catchy refrains were followed by hard-rock NASHVILLE PUSSY. ESKIMO CALLBOY turned heat to the maximum with their mix of pop, electronic music and deathcore. Before anyone got burned, MOLOTOV went on stage with their refreshing Latino rock. But the last act of the last day, as well as of the whole festival, was GARBAGE concert. Charming Shirley Manson brought all of her hits to KUBANA. Huge stage, unbelievable lightning show, high quality sound, Riga and rain - the gala finale of the four-day festival just couldn’t be better.
    Even though this year KUBANA is over, but, judging by KUBANA’s outcome, it should be said that the new story of the festival, which started last year in Riga, has all rights to be continued there in future.
    «Festivals like KUBANA usually mustn’t and shouldn’t exist on the territory of Russian Federation. But for six years we had our festival in Russia. This is more an exception rather than a rule. It could have been organised anywhere we’d want: in Latvia, Estonia, Hungary, Croatia, Germany, but not in Russia. And we did have a lot of foreign artists and guests: from CIS and non-CIS countries. We may say that after moving to Riga the historical justice has been done», – resumed the producer of KUBANA festival ILYA OSTROVSKY at the press-conference.
     
     
     
  • 15.08.2016
    Comandante ILYA OSTROVSKIY and the KUBANA team on stage of KUBANA!
    Comandante ILYA OSTROVSKIY and the KUBANA team on stage of KUBANA!
    We’re not saying goodbye, amigos, and see you on KUBANA!
     
     
     
  • 14.08.2016
    MOLOTOV
    MOLOTOV
    Hot Mexican boys from MOLOTOV match KUBANA’s spirit! This is what everyone at LIBRE Stage KUBANA-2016 says! 
     
     
     
 
  • Вконтакте
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • LJ
  • Mail.ru
  • Одноклассники
  • Instagram
  • Google+

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ KUBANA ПРОШЕЛ С 11 ПО 14 АВГУСТА В РИГЕ НА ОСТРОВЕ ЛУЦАВСАЛА.

Организаторы фестиваля и лично Илья Островский выражают благодарность партнерам фестиваля и людям, которые внесли неоценимый вклад в его работу.

Фестиваль KUBANA выражает благодарность мэру Риги, Нилу Ушакову, и всем сотрудникам Рижской Думы. С вашей поддержкой KUBANA обрела новый гостеприимный дом в латвийской столице. Ваш вклад в фестиваль невозможно измерить и посчитать. Мы ценим помощь и стараемся соответствовать вашим высоким стандартам!

Благодарим сотрудников Рижской муниципальной полиции за бдительность на земле и воде, терпение и высочайший уровень профессионализма. Спасибо дежурной бригаде скорой помощи Medicīnaa sabiedrība ARS.

Благодарим партнеров фестиваля: Visionlite, Very Good Company, Bilesuserviss, Radisson Blu Hotel, Wellton Hotel, Toss Hotel, Utair, AirBaltic, Art-Ekspo, Urbis, Uprent, Storent, Lukoil, Clean R, Akurats, RC Reklama, ClearChannel, JCDecaux, Rent Point, Toitoi, Stanbev, Kekavas, Amber, Red Cab, Red Bull, Coca-Cola, CS1, M-lite, LitRes, Sportima, Jaunais Cirks, I love party, Altenergo, OlyBet Sports Bar, Questime, Brain Games, Aviastars, LegendaryQuest, Azuaz Group, Sekta.

А также информационных партнеров фестиваля: LiveRiga.com, холдинг SWH, портал TVnet, Inbox.lv, социальная сеть Draugiem, Focus.lv, кинотеатр Multikino, проект 1st in City, ACM.lv, EcoTelematics, Gismeteo, Lostfilm.tv, VK.com, Rock fm, радио Ультра, Наше ТВ, Championat.com, Geometria.ru, Nightparty.ru, MusicBox, Ridus.ru.

И лично: Olga Portnova, Diāna Švāne, Ieva Vēvere, Лару Владовую, Daiga Mežale, Maksims Bondarenko, Elīna Trautmane, Rudīte Rēveliņa, Juris Radzevičs, Aleksandrs Parnenkovs, Daiga Berzupe, Arnis Ivuškāns, Ivars Bekmanis, Vita Jermoloviča, Janis Hertmanis, Kosma Szostak, Michał Marchewka, Sandra Veidemane, Janis Zemitis, Aleksandr Nemcenko, Aleksandrs Elsbergs, Sergey Zhukа, Daiga Berzupe, Arnis Lvuskans, Eriks Rozitis, Ekaterina Yudenko, Liailia Nurizhanova, Harijs Kabanovs, Māris Meijers, Māris Saldavs, Ešlijs Ešenvalds, Vitaliy Avilov, Ilgonis Lagis, Jānis Bišers, Irina Berzina, Oksana Murasova, Inese Putniece, Inguna Rozite, Gunta Andersone, Eriks Rozitis, Marks Guseinovs, Romans Volkovs, Aleksandrs Smirnovs, Vladislav Kiselev, Sergejs Krivorucko, Anita Pakalniece, Janis Legzdins, Raivis Vitols, Arturs Kocjurbenko, Сергея Анурьева, Алену Агапиеву, Alona Sladzevska, Aleksejs Sosnovskis, Kristaps Pavlovs, Igor Semenov, Eduards Melnikovs, Andrejs Jerkins, Guzele Ivanova, Aleksandrs Juska, Romans Golass, Leo Junzim, Olgai Markesai, Viktoram Smirnivam, Vladimir Well, Tatjana Smojane, Daiga Visocka, Jūlijai Rakitenko, Agris Skadiņš, Igoram Voskresenskim, Olgai Solovjevai, Oksānai Rozonovai, Olafs Kublinskis, Armands Dunajevskis, Natalija Krivicka.

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ KUBANA ПРОШЕЛ С 11 ПО 14 АВГУСТА В РИГЕ НА ОСТРОВЕ ЛУЦАВСАЛА.
 
 
 
  • 22.08.2016
    МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ KUBANA-2016: GARBAGE, GUANO APES И ВАХТАНГ КИКАБИДЗЕ НА ОДНОЙ СЦЕНЕ
    МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ KUBANA-2016: GARBAGE, GUANO APES И ВАХТАНГ КИКАБИДЗЕ НА ОДНОЙ...
    KUBANA прошла во второй раз в самом центре Риге, на острове Луцавсала. С 11 по 14 августа на сцене фестиваля выступили тридцать артистов. Рок, панк, хип-хоп, драм-н-бэйс и электронные сеты – такой плотно упакованный кейс предложили организаторы гостям четырехдневного музыкального марафона. Фестиваль собрал на своей сцене яркий и разнообразный лайн-ап практически со всех уголков света, подтвердив свой уникальный международный статус. В этом году хэдлайнерами фестиваля стали группы GARBAGE, GUANO APES, MOLOTOV, NOFX, THE SUBWAYS, THE 69 EYES и ENTER SHIKARI, а специальным гостем фестиваля выступил неподражаемый ВАХТАНГ КИКАБИДЗЕ.
    До начала концертов и в перерывах между выступлениями артистов гости фестиваля могли выбрать для себя развлечения на любой вкус – от возможности разрисовать граффити старый автобус до посещения самого настоящего цирка. Полеты на дельтаплане, посещение фотовыставки, участие в разнообразных мастер-классах и квестах, экстремальный зорбинг, фитнес-тренировки – все эти и многие другие площадки не давали заскучать зрителям ни на минуту.
    Вечером 11 августа мощные гитарные риффы, щедро сдобренные головокружительными кульбитами ударных, разогнали облака над Ригой. Иначе и быть не могло, ведь открыл KUBANA бронебойный альтернативный авангард NOFX, THE SUBWAYS и ENTER SHIKARI! И первая же появившаяся на сцене группа – британцы THE SUBWAYS – зарядила всех собравшихся своим рок-н-ролльным настроем и дала бодрый старт четырехдневному празднику. Главные клоуны американского панк-рока, NOFX, впервые выступили в Латвии. И этот дебют, безусловно, удался. Непосредственность, легкость исполнения, искрометный и немного циничный юмор пришлись по вкусу зрителям фестиваля. Закрывали основную программу первого дня старые друзья фестиваля – группа ENTER SHIKARI. Эти британцы, как, впрочем, и всегда, отыграли сверхэмоциональный и пронзительный сет.А на TURBO Stage для ночных жителей KUBANA сыграли фронтмен THE PRODIGY MAXIM и израильский электронщик SKAZI.
    Второй день KUBANA открывали КИРПИЧИ. В этот раз группа приехала без барабанщика, поэтому зрители могли наблюдать на сцене уникальный дуэт Васи Васина и Данилы, которые в этот раз исполнили все свои рэп-хиты, на радость собравшейся аудитории. Неизгладимое впечатление произвело на публику мощное выступление команды BRUTTO & ЛЯПИС. Крепкие парни во главе с Сергеем Михалком начали выступление со своих самых громких боевиков, а закончили подборкой песен ЛЯПИСА ТРУБЕЦКОГО. Довести публику до подлинного экстаза смогла группа GUANO APES. Зрители еще долго будут вспоминать яркое шоу, прекрасный разборчивый гитарный звук и сильный голос Сандры Насич. Ночная программа второго дня собрала у сцены любителей транса и драм-н-бэйса. Танцоров развлекали загадочный НЕЙРОМОНАХ ФЕОФАН и британские экспериментаторы JUNO REACTOR.
    Третий день KUBANA вышел самым насыщенным. Интереснейшая программа не позволяла отлучиться от главной сцены буквально ни на минуту. Открывали день легендарные украинцы ВОПЛI ВIДОПЛЯСОВА. Несмотря на солидный стаж, группа и ее фронтмен Олег Скрипка показали, что находятся на пике своей формы. Разудалые хиты в один момент заставили расшевелиться публику. Ну а как еще согреться в прохладную погоду? Следом на сцене появился эпатажный IAMX, держа в обеих руках по микрофону. Облаченный в кожу, и в сопровождении двух девушек в откровенных нарядах, он представил завораживающее шоу, нагнав атмосферу таинственности. Поэтому выступление вышедшего следом специального гостя – ВАХТАНГА КИКАБИДЗЕ – выглядело очень контрастным. Будучи в прекрасной форме, Вахтанг Константинович много шутил, танцевал и исполнял разнообразные песни из своего обширного репертуара, в котором нашли себе место как всеми любимые хиты из фильмов, так и народные песни.
    Фестиваль продолжился настоящим панк-блоком. Ураганное шоу российских ТАРАКАНОВ! сменилось выступлением члена зала славы рок-н-ролла, самого известного барабанщика панк-рока, изобретателя уникальной «смартфонобойки» - Марки Рамоуна. Он вышел на сцену с блистательным сетом вместе с MARKY RAMONE'S BLITZKRIEG в обновленном составе. А закрывали программы третьего дня основоположники моды на готический рок, финны, без которых мы не узнали бы ни HIM, ни Rasmus,  – группа THE 69 EYES.
    Ночью опять скучать не пришлось. Любители танцев и темного времени суток могли размяться под диджей-сеты британцев CHASE and STATUS и ДЕЛЬФИНА.
    Последний день фестиваля начался с выступления молодой рижской панк-группы FRELLANCERS – победителя международного конкурса Sonicbids. На главной сцене KUBANA ребята исполнили свои лучшие хиты и песни с последнего альбома «Glory comes».
    После их бодрого сета на сцене появился человек в красном спортивном костюме - легенда российского рэпа Василий Вакуленко, который выступал в образе НОГГАНО. Его четкие речитативы сменились ураганным хард-роком от NASHVILLE PUSSY. А довели градус сумасшествия до максимума ESKIMO CALLBOY, представившие публике оглушительную смесь поп-мелодий, электроники и экстремального дэт-кора. После такой встряски было здорово услышать веселый латиноамериканский рок от MOLOTOV. Мексиканцы подкупили публику своей харизмой и заводными рифами. Но главным актом последнего дня KUBANA, да и всего фестиваля в целом, стал концерт GARBAGE. Обворожительная Ширли Мэнсон выдавала хит за хитом на протяжении полутора часов. Огромная сцена, фантастический свет и звук, Рига и дождь – этот момент стал самым торжественным за все 4 дня.
    Фестиваль состоялся. И по его итогам можно с уверенностью сказать, что новая история KUBANA, начатая в прошлом году в Риге, имеет все основания продолжаться именно здесь.«Кубана осталась Кубаной. Здесь есть всё, что было свойственно этому фестивалю еще в России: разнообразный набор международных музыкантов, сумасшедший микс из различных стилей – от Juno Reactor до Вахтанга Кикабидзе, - наша атмосфера, близость к водоему. И для меня это важно. Важно, что мы остаемся самими собой», - отметил на своей пресс-конференции продюсер фестиваля ИЛЬЯ ОСТРОВСКИЙ.
     
     
     
  • 15.08.2016
    Команданте ИЛЬЯ ОСТРОВСКИЙ и KUBANA team на сцене KUBANA!
    Команданте ИЛЬЯ ОСТРОВСКИЙ и KUBANA team на сцене KUBANA!
    Мы не прощаемся с вами, амигос, до встречи на KUBANA!
     
     
     
     
  • 14.08.2016
    MOLOTOV
    MOLOTOV
    Знойные мексиканские мужчины из MOLOTOV на 100% соответствуют духу KUBANA! В этом убедился каждый, кто сейчас  отрывается на LIBRE Stage KUBANA-2016!
     
     
     
 
  • Вконтакте
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • LJ
  • Mail.ru
  • Одноклассники
  • Instagram
  • Google+
 
Участники Все участники
 
redkassa